The start of a great rotation
May 4th, 2021

The year of COVID-19
February 9th, 2021

Summary of the 2020 third quarter
November 15th, 2020

2020 : The stock market in context
August 25th, 2020

Canadian equity strategies

As of June 30 2019

Global equity strategies

As of June 30 2019

Strategies

WE BELIEVE THAT THE BASIS OF EFFECTIVE PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT IS A CLOSE AND TRUSTING RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN OUR CLIENTS AND OURSELVES.

Canadian equities
Global Equity

Canadian equities

The objective of the Canadian Equity Value Strategy (all market capitalizations) is long-term capital growth. We invest, at a fair price, in quality companies that are profitable and possess robust balance sheets. We have a favorable bias towards dividend-paying securities and we demonstrate a long-term vision.

Our stock selection process within the investment universe (Canadian public companies) uses bottom-up fundamental analysis. It is intended to be rational and is executed with rigor, discipline and independence.

Since its inception in July 1995, Allard, Allard and Associates' Canadian equity strategy has met its over-performance target of 2-4% above the S&P/TSX Composite Index. The prudent nature of the strategy has been reflected in the results. From its introduction until September 2016, the strategy delivered returns that were 107% of the index in bull markets, but only participated in 63% of the bear markets.

Midyear market commentary - Third Quarter 2022
November 11th, 2022

Midyear market commentary - Second Quarter 2022
July 29th, 2022

Difficult start to the year on the markets - First Quarter 2022
May 18th, 2022

Market Review - Fourth Quarter 2021
February 19th, 2022

Stratégies d'actions canadiennes

au 31 Décembre 2022

Stratégies d'actions mondiales

au 31 Décembre 2022

Stratégies

Nous croyons que la gestion de portefeuille efficace repose sur une étroite relation de confiance entre nous et nos clients

Actions Canadiennes
Actions Mondiales

Actions canadiennes

L’objectif de la stratégie d’actions canadiennes de style Valeur (toute capitalisation) est la croissance du capital à long terme. Nous investissons dans des entreprises profitables, de qualité et ayant de robustes bilans, tout en prenant soin de payer un juste prix. Nous avons un biais favorable envers les titres à dividendes et nous faisons preuve d’une vision à long terme.

Notre processus est ascendant et basé sur une analyse fondamentale des titres de notre univers d’investissement (compagnies publiques canadiennes). Il se veut rationnel et est exécuté avec rigueur, discipline et indépendance.

Depuis son introduction en juillet 1995, la stratégie d’actions canadiennes d’Allard, Allard et Associés a atteint son objectif de sur-performance qui se situe entre 2 et 4% au-dessus de l’indice de référence S&P/TSX Composé. La nature de la stratégie la rend également prudente : depuis l’introduction jusqu’en septembre 2016, notre stratégie a participé à hauteur de 107% dans les marchés haussiers, mais seulement à 63% des marchés baissiers.