View team

In French

The firm

Allard & Associés, serving investors since 1995

We have been providing portfolio management for domestic investors since 1995. Our diverse clientele includes high net-worth individuals and families, foundations and pension plans.

What sets us apart

A LONG AND SUCCESSFUL TRACK RECORD

Allard, Allard & Associés was founded in 1995. Our value-style approach and our rigorous, disciplined and rational process has allowed us to deliver consistent, superior returns to the benchmark (Canadian equity strategy) over more than 20 years. Thanks to this track record and our focus on our clients’ interests in pursuing our objectives, we have managed to accumulate more than $650 million in assets under management (growth of nearly 70% over the last four years). We were selected as a Canadian equity manager in the Quebec Emerging Manager Program (QEMP), a grouping of several Quebec institutional investors, marking our entry into institutional investment management in 2016.

STABILITY OF THE MANAGEMENT TEAM AND ALIGNMENT OF THEIR INTERESTS WITH YOURS

Most of our management team is united by the family bonds of its members and the fact that they are shareholders in the company. This guarantees clients an unparalleled consistency in their relationships with our managers and in the execution of their investment strategies.

INTEGRITY AND ETHICS

The integrity of our services is rooted in the complete independence with which we select securities. We are not involved with any brokerage firms or financial institutions. Consequently, we are free to choose investments based on our own analysis. The primary goal of every transaction is to objectively maximize value for our client. Our team of professionals adheres to the CFA Institute’s code of ethics, a commitment to act with integrity and protect the confidentiality of our business relations.

In addition, every year, all employees must read and sign the Internal Control Register which contains details on the monitoring of personal transactions and policies regarding conflicts of interest.

DEPTH OF OUR TEAM

Our managers are backed by an experienced team of financial and information technology analysts and specialists, many of whom have postgraduate degrees and considerable experience in their respective fields.

La firme

Allard & Associés, au service d'investisseurs depuis 1995

Depuis 1995, nous gérons des portefeuilles de placement au bénéfice d’investisseurs d’ici. Notre clientèle variée est composée de clients privés, de fondations et de régimes de retraite.

Ce qui nous distingue

EXPÉRIENCE ET PERFORMANCE

Allard, Allard et Associés a été fondée en 1995. Notre approche de style « Valeur » et notre processus rigoureux, discipliné et rationnel nous ont permis de générer des rendements constants et supérieurs à l’indice de référence (stratégie actions canadiennes) sur une période de plus de 20 ans. Grâce à cette feuille de route et la place centrale qu’occupent les intérêts de nos clients dans la poursuite de nos objectifs, nous avons réussi à accumuler plus de $650 millions d’actifs sous gestion (croissance de près de 70% au cours des quatre dernières années). Nous avons été sélectionnés comme gestionnaire d’actions canadiennes dans le Programme des Gestionnaires en Émergence du Québec (PQEG), un regroupement de plusieurs investisseurs institutionnels québécois, marquant par le fait même notre entrée en 2016 dans la gestion de placements institutionnelle.

STABILITÉ DE L’ÉQUIPE DE GESTION ET ALIGNEMENT DES INTÉRÊTS

La majorité de notre équipe de gestion est soudée par les liens familiaux de ses membres et leur statut d’actionnaires de l’entreprise. Les clients sont ainsi assurés d’une grande constance dans leurs relations avec nos gestionnaires et dans l’exécution de leur stratégie de placement.

INTÉGRITÉ ET ÉTHIQUE

L’intégrité de nos services se fonde sur notre indépendance absolue en ce qui concerne la sélection des titres. Nous ne sommes associés à aucune firme de courtage ou institution financière, ce qui nous laisse toute la latitude voulue face au choix des investissements. Chaque transaction est effectuée avec la plus totale objectivité, dans le seul intérêt du client. Notre équipe de professionnels adhère au code d’éthique du CFA Institute, ce qui nous engage notamment à faire preuve d’intégrité et à préserver la confidentialité de nos relations d’affaires.

De plus, à chaque année, tous nos employés doivent lire et signer le Registre de contrôle interne qui contient, entre autres, les détails sur la supervision des transactions personnelles et les politiques concernant les conflits d’intérêts.

PROFONDEUR DE NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Nos gestionnaires sont épaulés par une équipe expérimentée d’analystes et de spécialistes en finances et en technologies d’information. Ces individus de haut calibre sont pour la plupart détenteurs de maîtrises universitaires et forts d’une solide expertise dans leurs champs de pratique respectifs.