Growth stocks lead the markets
October 19th, 2018

When inflation wakes up
May 14th, 2018

A volatile first quarter to start the year
April 23rd, 2018

"Blue chips": 3 stocks that Alexandre Legault likes
February 8th, 2018

Canadian equities

Since 1995

Balanced portfolios

Since 2005

Client Relationship

WE BELIEVE THAT THE BASIS OF EFFECTIVE PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT IS A CLOSE AND TRUSTING RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN OUR CLIENTS AND OURSELVES.

By fully understanding our clients' personal and financial situations, their projects and their financial objectives, our managers are able to establish appropriate investment strategies.

Our corporate structure eliminates intermediaries between clients and their portfolio managers. The close relationship this creates helps us better advise our clients and manage their portfolios in a flexible, individualized manner. As such, our clients not only profit from our team’s competencies, but from the constant involvement of an expert in their portfolio as well.

A BESPOKE PORTFOLIO

An indispensable tool for effective portfolio management is the investment policy, which establishes the investor profile by taking into account revenue sources, financial objectives and risk tolerance. Once the policy has been established, we build the portfolio with quality securities and an appropriate asset allocation between fixed income and equity as per the investor profile.

We review client portfolios on a regular basis to ensure we are aligned with the established objectives for current income and asset allocation. Whenever one of our client’s situation changes, we readjust the portfolio and profile.

CLOSE CONTACT WITH CLIENTS

We are always available to our clients to keep them informed of the evolution of their portfolio. We meet all our clients annually for a portfolio review, and provide them with the following:

  • A monthly statement of the portfolio and transactions issued by the fiduciary;
  • A detailed quarterly portfolio statement;
  • A semi-annual performance summary, or as needed;
  • Income tax slips issued by the fiduciary;
  • Occasional newsletter and/or e-mail covering current events;
  • 24/7 access to the fiduciary website to view account;
  • Articles on subjects of interest, if enrolled in the press-review service.

Furthermore, our managers are available at all time to answer questions and requests.

A SPIRIT OF COLLABORATION

The relationship of mutual trust we establish with our clients encompasses their planners, accountants, tax specialists and other external advisors, with whom we will gladly collaborate on all wealth management matters.

SECURITY

We create a separate account for each client rather than centralizing assets in a common fund. This allows us to provide custom, transparent and secure portfolio management that is also fiscally more effective.

Moreover, in order to ensure the fullest protection, our clients’ assets are placed in trust in Canada's largest brokerage firms (mainly RBC Dominion Securities, and a National Bank subsidiary: NBIN). Allard, Allard & Associés does not collect deposits, never issues checks and doesn't transfer funds. All movement of capital is executed between the fiduciary and the client – we act merely as an intermediary.

2018: A self-fulfilling crisis
January 23rd, 2019

Growth stocks lead the markets
October 19th, 2018

When inflation wakes up
May 14th, 2018

A volatile first quarter to start the year
April 23rd, 2018

Actions canadiennes

Depuis 1995

Portefeuilles Équilibrés

Depuis 2005

Relation client

Nous croyons que la gestion de portefeuille efficace repose sur une étroite relation de confiance entre nous et nos clients.

C’est en connaissant à fond la situation financière et personnelle du client, ses projets et ses objectifs financiers, que nos gestionnaires sont en mesure d’établir une stratégie d’investissement adéquate.

Notre structure d’entreprise élimine les intermédiaires entre les gestionnaires et les clients. La proximité qui se crée nous aide à offrir de meilleurs conseils et à gérer les portefeuilles de façon souple et individualisée. Ainsi, nos clients profitent à la fois des compétences de notre équipe et de l’implication constante d’un expert dans leur dossier.

Un portefeuille sur mesure

Un outil essentiel à la gestion de portefeuille efficace est la politique de placement, qui établit le profil de l’investisseur en tenant compte de ses sources de revenus, de ses objectifs financiers et de sa tolérance au risque. Avec la politique en main, nous bâtissons le portefeuille avec des titres de qualité et une répartition entre actions et revenus fixes appropriée pour le profil de l’investisseur.

Nous révisons les portefeuilles des clients sur une base régulière afin de garder le cap sur les objectifs établis en matière de revenus et de répartition des actifs. La situation du client étant appelée à changer au fil du temps, nous réajustons son portefeuille en conséquence.

Un contact étroit avec les clients

Nous sommes en relation constante avec nos clients pour les informer de l’évolution de leur portefeuille. En plus de la rencontre annuelle de révision de portefeuille, ceux-ci ont droit à :

  • un relevé mensuel du portefeuille et des transactions émis par le fiduciaire;
  • un relevé trimestriel détaillé du portefeuille;
  • un relevé de performance semi-annuel ou sur demande;
  • des relevés d’impôts émis par le fiduciaire;
  • lettre ou courriel ponctuels pour commenter l'actualité;
  • accès au site web du fiduciaire pour consulter son compte en tout temps;
  • réception d'articles d'intérêts si inscrit au service de revue de presse.

De plus, nos gestionnaires sont disponibles en tout temps pour répondre aux questions et aux requêtes des clients.

Un esprit de collaboration

La relation de confiance que nous établissons avec les clients s’étend à leurs planificateurs, comptables, fiscalistes et autres conseillers externes, avec qui nous collaborons volontiers pour tout ce qui entoure la gestion de patrimoine.

Sécurité

Nous créons un compte distinct pour chaque client, plutôt que de centraliser les actifs dans une caisse commune. Ceci permet une gestion sur mesure, transparente et sécuritaire, plus efficace également sur le plan fiscal.

De plus, les actifs de nos clients sont placés en fiducie dans les plus grandes firmes de courtage canadiennes (principalement RBC Dominion Valeurs Mobilières et NBIN, filiale de Banque Nationale), ce qui assure leur protection la plus complète. Allard, Allard & Associés ne perçoit pas de dépôts et ne procède à aucune émission de chèque ou virement de fonds. Tous les mouvements de capitaux sont exécutés entre le fiduciaire et le client et nous agissons comme simple intermédiaire.